stripinfo.be wordt gratis aangeboden, maar de site in de lucht houden kost wel geld. We hebben de advertenties uitgeschakeld, maar misschien wil je overwegen de site te steunen met een gift?. Meer info?

0.00/10
0 stemmen Enkel strips met minimaal 10 stemmen krijgen een rangschikking

Dit is een bundeling. De inhoud komt uit volgende strips:

Scenario Roger Langridge
Tekeningen Roger Langridge
Inkting Roger Langridge
Cover Roger Langridge
Lettering Roger Langridge
Uitgever(s) Fantagraphics Books
Jaar 2004
Pagina's 192
ISBN 1560976101
Barcode 978156097610351695
Kaft Softcover
  Zwart/wit
Taal Engels

Covertekst

Fred the Clown's rambunctious misadventures are a curious blend of bleakness and joyful absurdism. More often than not, they involve the pursuit of a lady - any lady will do, it seams, but bearded ladies are at the top of the list.

Fred the Clown is the signature creation of the cartoonist Roger Langridge, whose work betrays a restless stylistic playfulness, as pessimism about human nature, and an absurdist perspective on human folly. Fred's predecessors can be traced back to Monty Python, the Goon Show, and even Lewis Carroll. Visually, Langridge's approach harkens back to the inventiveness of Max Fleischer cartoons, classic newspaper strips, and the cildren's books of Maurice Sendak and Dr. Seuss. The sensibility, though, is thoroughly modern - no classic style goes unsubverted, no story ends without a "Huh?" - inducing emotional ambiguity or a pomposity-puncturing ironic gag.

Fred the Clown. In the tradition of Buster Keaton, Samuel Beckett, Charlie Brown, and that other clown named Koko. Only moreso.

Deze strip in uw collectie:
In bezit
Gelezen
In verlanglijst